E&K Scot Family Activities & Events

Upcoming

Date(s) & Time(s)

Event

Location

associationchatham

Saturday, Jul 31, 2021 @ 10:00

[CANCELLED] E&K Scot Association Golf Tournament

Details and cost TBA / Contact: CWO (Ret’d) Blake Harding at 519-352-1287 or 3victoriacross@gmail.com

Golf at Deer Run Golf Course, BBQ at Col. Ansell Armoury

unitassociationwindsor

Thursday, Aug 19, 2021 @ 13:00

Dieppe Raid Remembrance Service

79th Anniversary of the Raid / Attendance to be limited due to COVID-19 / Mufti with medals and Glengarry

Dieppe Gardens, Windsor

unit

Saturday, Aug 28, 2021

Ex SCOTTISH IBTS 4

or 29 August. Personal Weapons Test 1/3

Cedar Springs Range & Training Area

associationchatham

Saturday, Sep 11, 2021 @ 13:30

Ansell Club Meeting

Maj. T. E. Steele Combined Mess, Chatham

associationwindsor

Thursday, Sep 16, 2021 @ 19:30

Association Board of Directors Meeting

Maj. F.A. Tilston, VC Armoury, Windsor

unitassociation

Friday, Sep 17, 2021 @ 19:00 –
Saturday, Sep 18, 2021

Military Studies Conference

DATES TO BE CONFIRMED/ A partnership between the University of Windsor and Windsor Garrison units / Open to the public / $30 tariff (TBC) for coffee and lunch on Saturday / E&K Scot Pipes and Drums

Maj. F.A. Tilston, VC Armoury, Windsor

unit

Friday, Sep 24, 2021 –
Sunday, Sep 26, 2021

Ex SCOTTISH HIGHLANDER

Support Weapon Ranges

4 Cdn Div Training Centre, Meaford

associationchatham

Saturday, Sep 25, 2021 @ 14:00

Birthday Saturday

Maj. T. E. Steele Combined Mess, Chatham

unitchathamwindsor

Saturday, Sep 25, 2021 –
Sunday, Sep 26, 2021

First Aid Training Weekend

Standard First Aid refresher and recertification training

Maj. F.A. Tilston VC Armoury, Windsor and/or Col. E.M. Ansell Armoury, Chatham

unitassociationchathamwindsor

Friday, Oct 01, 2021

67th Birthday of The Essex and Kent Scottish

unit

Friday, Oct 01, 2021 –
Sunday, Oct 03, 2021

Ex ARROWHEAD SCHOLAR

31 Cdn Brigade Group exercise. Details TBA

associationchatham

Saturday, Oct 02, 2021

Celebrate Birthday of The Essex and Kent Scottish

Celebrate the 67th birthday of E&K Scot on October 1 / Details to follow

Maj. T. E. Steele Combined Mess, Ansell Armoury

unitassociationwindsor

Tuesday, Oct 05, 2021

Change of RSM Stick Parade

Change from CWO B. Jordan to MWO Clarke. Details TBA

Maj. F.A. Tilston, VC Armoury, Windsor

associationchatham

Saturday, Oct 09, 2021 @ 13:30

Ansell Club Meeting

Maj. T. E. Steele Combined Mess, Chatham

associationchatham

Thursday, Oct 21, 2021 @ 19:30

Association Board of Directors Meeting

Annual General Meeting in October or November

Col. E.M. Ansell Armoury, Chatham

unit

Friday, Oct 22, 2021 –
Sunday, Oct 24, 2021

Ex SCOTTISH SCHOOLYARD

Section Level SOP development & competition in Urban Ops. Completion of Individual Battle Task Standards.

Cedar Springs Range & Training Area

associationchatham

Saturday, Oct 30, 2021 @ 14:00

Birthday Saturday & Halloween Party

Details to follow

Maj. T. E. Steele Combined Mess, Chatham

unit

Friday, Nov 05, 2021 –
Sunday, Nov 07, 2021

Ex ARROWHEAD DRAGON

31 Cdn Brigade Group exercise. Details TBA

unitchatham

Sunday, Nov 07, 2021

Ex SCOTTISH VALOUR

Mandated Annual Briefs 1 of 2 followed by professional development

Col. E.M. Ansell Armoury, Chatham

unitassociationchatham

Sunday, Nov 07, 2021 @ 16:00

Field of Valour Dinner

Hosted by E&K Scot Association. By invitation. Tariff TBA. Catering by Rossini's Restaurant. E&K Scot Pipes and Drums

The Kent event venue at 124 William Street South, Chatham

unitassociationchathamwindsor

Thursday, Nov 11, 2021 @ 11:00

Remembrance Day

Unit parading at both Chatham and Windsor.

Chatham Cenotaph & Windsor Cenotaph

associationchatham

Thursday, Nov 11, 2021 @ 12:00

Remembrance Day

Gathering in the messes following the civic service at the Cenotaph

Col. E.M. Ansell, OBE, MC, VD Armoury, Chatham

associationchatham

Saturday, Nov 13, 2021 @ 13:30

Ansell Club Meeting

Maj. T. E. Steele Combined Mess, Chatham

associationwindsor

Thursday, Nov 18, 2021 @ 19:00

Association Annual General Meeting

Annual General Meeting in October or November

Maj. F.A. Tilston, VC Armoury, Windsor

unit

Friday, Nov 19, 2021 –
Sunday, Nov 21, 2021

Ex TRILLIUM DRAGON

31 Cdn Brigade Group exercise. Details TBA

unit

Thursday, Nov 25, 2021 –
Sunday, Nov 28, 2021

Ex SCOTTISH RAPTOR

Urban Ops level 3

Muscatatuck Urban Training Centre at Camp Atterbury, IN, USA

associationchatham

Saturday, Nov 27, 2021 @ 14:00

Birthday Saturday

Maj. T. E. Steele Combined Mess, Chatham

unitwindsor

Saturday, Dec 04, 2021

Ex MERRY SCOTTISH

Mandated Annaul Briefs 2 of 2. Sporting events and soldier recognition. E&K Scot Pipes and Drums

Maj. F.A. Tilston VC Armoury, Windsor

associationchatham

Saturday, Dec 11, 2021 @ 13:30

Ansell Club Meeting

Maj. T. E. Steele Combined Mess, Chatham

associationchatham

Sunday, Dec 12, 2021 @ 15:00 – 17:00

Ansell Club Children’s Christmas Party

OPI and details TBA

Col. E.M. Ansell, OBE, MC, VD Armoury, Chatham

associationchatham

Thursday, Dec 16, 2021 @ 19:30

Association Board of Directors Meeting

Col. E.M. Ansell Armoury, Chatham

unitassociationchatham

Saturday, Jan 01, 2022 @ 11:00

New Year’s Levee

Dress: Military - DEU with medals; Civilian - Business Suit or Mufti with medals

Col. E.M. Ansell, OBE, MC, VD Armoury, Chatham

unitassociationwindsor

Saturday, Jan 01, 2022 @ 12:30

New Year’s Levee

Dress: Military - DEU with medals; Civilian - Business Suit or Mufti with medals

Maj. F.A. Tilston VC Armoury, Windsor

Tuesday, Jan 18, 2022 @ 19:00 –
Thursday, Jan 20, 2022 22:00

Basic Winter Warfare

Training for those not qualified.

Col. Ansell Armoury, Chatham & Cedar Springs Range & Training Area

unit

Friday, Jan 28, 2022 –
Sunday, Jan 30, 2022

Winter Indoctrination Exercise

Confirm individual and section winter skills

Cedar Springs Range & Training Area

unit

Friday, Feb 11, 2022 –
Sunday, Feb 13, 2022

Ex FROSTY SCOTTISH

Winter Warfare Training

4 Cdn Div Training Centre, Meaford or CFB Burwash

unit

Thursday, Mar 03, 2022 –
Sunday, Mar 06, 2022

Ex SCOTTISH ASSAULTER

Pairs live firing Level 3

Camp Atterbury, IN, USA

unitassociationwindsor

Saturday, Mar 12, 2022 @ 18:00

Battle of the Hochwald Mixed Dining-In

Commemorate the Battle and award of VC to Maj. F.A. Tilston on 1 Mar 45. By invitation. Tariff TBA. E&K Scot Pipes and Drums

Maj. F.A. Tilston VC Armoury, Windsor

Past

Date(s) & Time(s)

Event

Location

unit

Saturday, Jul 24, 2021

Ex SCOTTISH IBTS 3

Personal Weapons Test 1/3

Cedar Springs Range & Training Area

associationchatham

Saturday, Jun 26, 2021 @ 14:00

[CANCELLED] Birthday Saturday

Maj. T. E. Steele Combined Mess, Chatham

unit

Friday, Jun 18, 2021 –
Sunday, Apr 18, 2021

Ex SCOTTISH IBTS 2

Personal Weapon Tests 1-3

Cedar Springs Range & Training Area

association

Thursday, Jun 17, 2021 @ 19:30

Association Board of Directors Meeting

Virtual meeting via Zoom

associationchatham

Saturday, Jun 12, 2021 @ 13:30

[CANCELLED] Ansell Club Meeting

Maj. T. E. Steele Combined Mess, Chatham

unit

Friday, Jun 04, 2021 –
Sunday, Jun 06, 2021

Ex SCOTTISH IBTS 1

Personal Weapon Tests 1-3

Cedar Springs Range & Training Area

associationchatham

Saturday, May 29, 2021 @ 14:00

[CANCELLED] Birthday Saturday

Maj. T. E. Steele Combined Mess, Chatham

association

Thursday, May 20, 2021 @ 19:30

Association Board of Directors Meeting

Virtual meeting via Zoom

unit

Friday, May 14, 2021 –
Sunday, May 16, 2021

Ex SCOTTISH HIGHLANDER

Crew Served Weapons Ranges

4 Cdn Div Training Centre, Meaford

associationchatham

Saturday, May 08, 2021 @ 13:30

[CANCELLED] Ansell Club Meeting

Maj. T. E. Steele Combined Mess, Chatham

associationchatham

Saturday, Apr 24, 2021 @ 14:00

[CANCELLED] Birthday Saturday

Maj. T. E. Steele Combined Mess, Chatham

unit

Friday, Apr 16, 2021 –
Sunday, Apr 18, 2021

Ex ARROWHEAD RESPONSE

31 Canadian Brigade Group exercise on Domestic Operations battle procedure

Virtual

association

Thursday, Apr 15, 2021 @ 19:30

Association Board of Directors Meeting

Virtual meeting via Zoom

associationchatham

Saturday, Apr 10, 2021 @ 13:30

[CANCELLED] Ansell Club Meeting

Possibly a fish fry

Maj. T. E. Steele Combined Mess, Chatham

associationchatham

Saturday, Mar 27, 2021 @ 14:00

[CANCELLED] Birthday Saturday

Maj. T. E. Steele Combined Mess, Chatham

unit

Thursday, Mar 25, 2021 –
Sunday, Mar 28, 2021

Training and Development Weekend

Light Over Snow Vehicle Qualifications, Chainsaw courses, Fire Extinguisher Training

Dispersed locations (TBC)

association

Thursday, Mar 18, 2021 @ 19:30

Association Board of Directors Meeting

Virtual meeting via Zoom

associationchatham

Saturday, Mar 13, 2021 @ 13:30

[CANCELLED] Ansell Club Meeting

St. Patrick's Day in the Mess

Maj. T. E. Steele Combined Mess, Chatham

associationchatham

Saturday, Feb 27, 2021 @ 14:00

[CANCELLED] Annual Chili Cook-off & Birthday Saturday

Details TBA

Col. E.M. Ansell, OBE, MC, VD Armoury, Chatham

association

Thursday, Feb 18, 2021 @ 19:30

Association Board of Directors Meeting

Virtual meeting via Zoom

associationchatham

Saturday, Feb 13, 2021 @ 13:30

[CANCELLED] Ansell Club Meeting

Maj. T. E. Steele Combined Mess, Chatham

association

Thursday, Jan 14, 2021 @ 19:30

Association Board of Directors Meeting

Virtual meeting via Zoom

associationchatham

Saturday, Jan 09, 2021 @ 13:30

[CANCELLED] Ansell Club Meeting

Maj. T. E. Steele Combined Mess, Chatham

unitassociationchatham

Sunday, Oct 04, 2020

[CANCELLED] Trot with the Troops & Family Day

Bi-annual fun and fundraiser by the E&K Scot Association / donation only / E&K Scot Piper

Col. E.M. Ansell, OBE, MC, VD Armoury, Chatham