E&K Scot Family Activities & Events

Upcoming

Date(s) & Time(s)

Event

Location

unit

Friday, May 14, 2021 –
Sunday, May 16, 2021

Ex SCOTTISH HIGHLANDER

Crew Served Weapons Ranges

4 Cdn Div Training Centre, Meaford

unit

Friday, Jun 04, 2021 –
Sunday, Jun 06, 2021

Ex SCOTTISH IBTS 1

Personal Weapon Tests 1-3

Cedar Springs Range & Training Area

unit

Friday, Jun 18, 2021 –
Sunday, Apr 18, 2021

Ex SCOTTISH IBTS 2

Personal Weapon Tests 1-3

Cedar Springs Range & Training Area

unitassociationwindsor

Thursday, Aug 19, 2021 @ 13:00

Dieppe Raid Remembrance Service

79th Anniversary of the Raid / Attendance to be limited due to COVID-19 / Mufti with medals and Glengarry

Dieppe Gardens, Windsor

unitassociation

Friday, Sep 17, 2021 @ 19:00 –
Saturday, Sep 18, 2021

Military Studies Conference

DATES TO BE CONFIRMED/ A partnership between the University of Windsor and Windsor Garrison units / Open to the public / $30 tariff (TBC) for coffee and lunch on Saturday / E&K Scot Pipes and Drums

Maj. F.A. Tilston, VC Armoury, Windsor

unitwindsor

Saturday, Sep 25, 2021 –
Sunday, Sep 26, 2021

First Aid Training Weekend

Standard First Aid refresher and recertification training

Maj. F.A. Tilston VC Armoury, Windsor

unitassociationchathamwindsor

Friday, Oct 01, 2021

67th Birthday of The Essex and Kent Scottish

unit

Friday, Oct 01, 2021 –
Sunday, Oct 03, 2021

Ex ARROWHEAD SCHOLAR

31 Cdn Brigade Group exercise. Details TBA

unitassociationwindsor

Tuesday, Oct 05, 2021

Change of RSM Stick Parade

Change from CWO B. Jordan to MWO Clarke. Details TBA

Maj. F.A. Tilston, VC Armoury, Windsor

unit

Friday, Oct 22, 2021 –
Sunday, Oct 24, 2021

Ex SCOTTISH SCHOOLYARD

Section Level SOP development & competition in Urban Ops. Completion of Individual Battle Task Standards.

Cedar Springs Range & Training Area

unit

Friday, Nov 05, 2021 –
Sunday, Nov 07, 2021

Ex ARROWHEAD DRAGON

31 Cdn Brigade Group exercise. Details TBA

unitassociationchatham

Sunday, Nov 07, 2021 @ 16:00

Field of Valour Dinner

Hosted by E&K Scot Association. By invitation. Tariff TBA. Catering by Rossini's Restaurant. E&K Scot Pipes and Drums

The Kent event venue at 124 William Street South, Chatham

unitchatham

Sunday, Nov 07, 2021

Ex SCOTTISH VALOUR

Mandated Annual Briefs 1 of 2 followed by professional development

Col. E.M. Ansell Armoury, Chatham

unitassociationchathamwindsor

Thursday, Nov 11, 2021 @ 11:00

Remembrance Day

Unit parading at both Chatham and Windsor.

Chatham Cenotaph & Windsor Cenotaph

unit

Thursday, Nov 18, 2021 –
Sunday, Nov 21, 2021

Ex SCOTTISH RAPTOR

Urban Ops level 3

Muscatatuck Urban Training Centre at Camp Atterbury, IN, USA

unit

Friday, Nov 19, 2021 –
Sunday, Nov 21, 2021

Ex TRILLIUM DRAGON

31 Cdn Brigade Group exercise. Details TBA

unitwindsor

Saturday, Dec 04, 2021

Ex MERRY SCOTTISH

Mandated Annaul Briefs 2 of 2. Sporting events and soldier recognition. E&K Scot Pipes and Drums

Maj. F.A. Tilston VC Armoury, Windsor

unitassociationchatham

Saturday, Jan 01, 2022 @ 11:00

New Year’s Levee

Dress: Military - DEU with medals; Civilian - Business Suit or Mufti with medals

Col. E.M. Ansell, OBE, MC, VD Armoury, Chatham

unitassociationwindsor

Saturday, Jan 01, 2022 @ 12:30

New Year’s Levee

Dress: Military - DEU with medals; Civilian - Business Suit or Mufti with medals

Maj. F.A. Tilston VC Armoury, Windsor

unit

Friday, Jan 28, 2022 –
Sunday, Jan 30, 2022

Winter Indoctrination Exercise

Confirm individual and section winter skills

Cedar Springs Range & Training Area

unit

Friday, Feb 11, 2022 –
Sunday, Feb 13, 2022

Ex FROSTY SCOTTISH

Winter Warfare Training

4 Cdn Div Training Centre, Meaford or CFB Burwash

unit

Thursday, Mar 03, 2022 –
Sunday, Mar 06, 2022

Ex SCOTTISH ASSAULTER

Pairs live firing Level 3

Camp Atterbury, IN, USA

unitassociationwindsor

Saturday, Mar 12, 2022 @ 18:00

Battle of the Hochwald Mixed Dining-In

Commemorate the Battle and award of VC to Maj. F.A. Tilston on 1 Mar 45. By invitation. Tariff TBA. E&K Scot Pipes and Drums

Maj. F.A. Tilston VC Armoury, Windsor

Past

Date(s) & Time(s)

Event

Location

unit

Friday, Apr 16, 2021 –
Sunday, Apr 18, 2021

Ex ARROWHEAD RESPONSE

31 Canadian Brigade Group exercise on Domestic Operations battle procedure

Virtual

unit

Thursday, Mar 25, 2021 –
Sunday, Mar 28, 2021

Training and Development Weekend

Light Over Snow Vehicle Qualifications, Chainsaw courses, Fire Extinguisher Training

Dispersed locations (TBC)

unitassociationchatham

Sunday, Oct 04, 2020

[CANCELLED] Trot with the Troops & Family Day

Bi-annual fun and fundraiser by the E&K Scot Association / donation only / E&K Scot Piper

Col. E.M. Ansell, OBE, MC, VD Armoury, Chatham