E&K Scot Family Activities & Events

Upcoming

Date(s) & Time(s)

Event

Location

unitwindsor

Saturday, Feb 20, 2021 –
Sunday, Feb 21, 2021

First Aid Training Weekend

Standard First Aid qualification

Maj. F.A. Tilston VC Armoury, Windsor

unitassociationwindsor

Saturday, Mar 06, 2021 @ 18:00

[CANCELLED] Battle of the Hochwald Mixed Dining-In

Tariff TBA / By invitation / E&K Scot Pipes and Drums

Maj. F.A. Tilston VC Armoury, Windsor

unit

Thursday, Mar 25, 2021 –
Sunday, Mar 28, 2021

Training and Development Weekend

Light Over Snow Vehicle Qualifications, Chainsaw courses, Fire Extinguisher Training

Dispersed locations (TBC)

unit

Thursday, Apr 01, 2021

Ex ARROWHEAD Series

Dates TBA / Territorial Battle Group Exercise

London, ON

unit

Saturday, May 01, 2021

Range Weekend

Dates TBA / Small Arms and Crew Served Weapons Ranges

CSRR / 4 CDTC Meaford

unitassociationwindsor

Thursday, Aug 19, 2021 @ 13:00

Dieppe Raid Remembrance Service

79th Anniversary of the Raid / Attendance to be limited due to COVID-19 / Mufti with medals and Glengarry

Dieppe Gardens, Windsor

unitassociation

Friday, Sep 17, 2021 @ 19:00 –
Saturday, Sep 18, 2021

Military Studies Conference

DATES TO BE CONFIRMED/ A partnership between the University of Windsor and Windsor Garrison units / Open to the public / $30 tariff (TBC) for coffee and lunch on Saturday / E&K Scot Pipes and Drums

Maj. F.A. Tilston, VC Armoury, Windsor

unitassociationchathamwindsor

Friday, Oct 01, 2021

67th Birthday of The Essex and Kent Scottish

unitassociationchatham

Sunday, Nov 07, 2021 @ 16:00

Field of Valour Dinner

Tentative due to COVID-19 / By invitation / Tariff to be determined / Catering by Rossini's Restaurant / E&K Scot Pipes and Drums

The Kent Event Venue, 124 William St. S., Chatham

unitassociationchathamwindsor

Thursday, Nov 11, 2021 @ 11:00

Remembrance Day

Location where regiment is parading to be advised / Representatives at Windsor and Chatham Cenotaphs

Chatham Cenotaph & Windsor Cenotaph

Past

Date(s) & Time(s)

Event

Location

unit

Friday, Jan 15, 2021 –
Sunday, Jan 17, 2021

Ex FROSTY SCOTTISH

Winter Warfare Training

4 CDTC Meaford

unitassociationchatham

Friday, Jan 01, 2021 @ 11:00

[CANCELLED] New Year’s Levee

Dress: Military - DEU with medals; Civilian - Business Suit or Mufti with medals

Col. E.M. Ansell, OBE, MC, VD Armoury, Chatham

unitassociationwindsor

Friday, Jan 01, 2021 @ 12:30

[CANCELLED] New Year’s Levee

Dress: Military - DEU with medals; Civilian - Business Suit or Mufti with medals

Maj. F.A. Tilston VC Armoury, Windsor

unitwindsor

Saturday, Dec 12, 2020

Ex MERRY SCOTTISH

Scaled-back training and Award Presentations at Armoury / Board members, E&K Scot Pipes and Drums not permitted due to Covid-19

Maj. F.A. Tilston VC Armoury, Windsor

unit

Thursday, Nov 19, 2020 –
Monday, Nov 23, 2020

Ex SCOTTISH RAPTOR

Section and Platoon Offensive Operations

4 CDTC Meaford

unitchathamwindsor

Saturday, Nov 07, 2020

Ex SCOTTISH VALOUR

Unit Mandated Briefs and Small Arms Training

Tilston Armoury, Windsor & Ansell Armoury, Chatham

unitassociationchatham

Sunday, Oct 04, 2020

[CANCELLED] Trot with the Troops & Family Day

Bi-annual fun and fundraiser by the E&K Scot Association / donation only / E&K Scot Piper

Col. E.M. Ansell, OBE, MC, VD Armoury, Chatham