E&K Scot Family Activities & Events

Upcoming

Date(s) & Time(s)

Event

Location

unitassociationwindsor

Thursday, Aug 19, 2021 @ 13:00

Dieppe Raid Remembrance Service

79th Anniversary of the Raid / Attendance to be limited due to COVID-19 / Mufti with medals and Glengarry

Dieppe Gardens, Windsor

associationwindsor

Thursday, Sep 16, 2021 @ 19:30

Association Board of Directors Meeting

Maj. F.A. Tilston, VC Armoury, Windsor

unitwindsor

Saturday, Sep 25, 2021 –
Sunday, Sep 26, 2021

First Aid Training Weekend

Standard First Aid refresher and recertification training

Maj. F.A. Tilston VC Armoury, Windsor

unitassociationchathamwindsor

Friday, Oct 01, 2021

67th Birthday of The Essex and Kent Scottish

unitassociationwindsor

Tuesday, Oct 05, 2021

Change of RSM Stick Parade

Change from CWO B. Jordan to MWO Clarke. Details TBA

Maj. F.A. Tilston, VC Armoury, Windsor

unitassociationchathamwindsor

Thursday, Nov 11, 2021 @ 11:00

Remembrance Day

Unit parading at both Chatham and Windsor.

Chatham Cenotaph & Windsor Cenotaph

associationwindsor

Thursday, Nov 18, 2021 @ 19:00

Association Annual General Meeting

Annual General Meeting in October or November

Maj. F.A. Tilston, VC Armoury, Windsor

unitwindsor

Saturday, Dec 04, 2021

Ex MERRY SCOTTISH

Mandated Annaul Briefs 2 of 2. Sporting events and soldier recognition. E&K Scot Pipes and Drums

Maj. F.A. Tilston VC Armoury, Windsor

unitassociationwindsor

Saturday, Jan 01, 2022 @ 12:30

New Year’s Levee

Dress: Military - DEU with medals; Civilian - Business Suit or Mufti with medals

Maj. F.A. Tilston VC Armoury, Windsor

unitassociationwindsor

Saturday, Mar 12, 2022 @ 18:00

Battle of the Hochwald Mixed Dining-In

Commemorate the Battle and award of VC to Maj. F.A. Tilston on 1 Mar 45. By invitation. Tariff TBA. E&K Scot Pipes and Drums

Maj. F.A. Tilston VC Armoury, Windsor

Past

Date(s) & Time(s)

Event

Location